Mr. Darcy


Colin Firth as Mr. Darcy

The 1990’s six part TV miniseries ‘Pride and Prejudice’ starring Colin Firth and Jennifer Ehle is the most faithful adaptation of the novel I have seen so far, and the best. My favorite, as of millions others.

This was my attempt to recreate that perfect face and the intensity on it as Mr. Darcy looks on while Elizabeth is playing with a dog.

Of course, you can’t really tell it’s supposed to be Colin Firth.  Even though I cheated a bit, I couldn’t get a likeness.

However, Colin Firth looks absolutely, mind-boggingly gorgeous in this film. And in this scene, which is one of my favorites.

This movie/miniseries is doubly romantic because it has Colin Firth–perhaps the sexiest man alive at the time–playing Mr. Darcy, the most romantic hero ever!

Note: This post is a shout out to my friend Vandana, in response to one of her tweets. Also, I’d like to tell her that what women-around-the-globe truly desire isn’t just Mr. Darcy, but a man who is a combination of Mr. Darcy, Bingley and Wikham, and looks exactly like Colin Firth!

Tell me I’m wrong. Go on, tell me!

Leave a comment

Filed under Books, Hand-made, Movies

Your Thoughts Are Welcome!

